Single Preview - Dirty Laces with YOU

Updated: Mar 6


You from Dirty Laces - Artwork by Sophie Barrott

Day 3 of 7 artists in 7 days and today I get to preview the single of one of the most talented bunch of musicians to come out of Manchester in a long, long time.


Dirty Laces are a band who I've had the pleasure of seeing twice now and the first time I was stood there frozen. I had chills; my arm hairs were standing up as were the hairs on the back of my neck. Research has shown that's it's only specific people who have this reaction to music; well I'm one if those people and if music has this effect on you? Then this track is going to make every pour fizz with electricity!


I've been sitting on this track for a while now and cannot wait for you all to hear how incredible it is. Without doubt this is the most accomplished release from the lads to date. I can hear Black Sabbath, Deep Purple, Queen, Stone Temple Pilots and more - Its definitely rock influenced but don't let the fool you into thinking this song is really heavy. It isn't - the verses are much softer than the hard-hitting choruses and show a softer side of Charlies voice as well as the intelligent playing of the band. It's a real journey of a track with the full version being 5 seconds shy of 7 minutes. & minutes of orgasmic indie rock that will blow your socks off!


"Parts of ‘You’ definitely have something of a chill; it is a cold windy day with a lot of cloud, but still manages to find moments of sunshine,” Tom tells us.


The lads have done a video with Manchester's Trust a Fox for You and I cannot think of a better match for this track in terms of photography/videography.


If ever there was a track that helped propel a band into the stratosphere then You is it for Dirty Laces - based on this track alone these lads are destined for success that is out of this world. Stadiums and thousands of screaming fans beckon and I cannot wait to see it!


If you want to pre save You (trust me You Do)! Pre Save Link for ‘You’ - https://ditto.fm/you-dirty-laces

Dirty Laces pic courtesy of Trust a Fox photography

You can catch the lads on tour this year at the following dates:

Saturday 7th March – The Lantern, Halifax

Friday 13th March – Electric Church Club, Blackburn

Friday 20th March – KU Bar, Stockton on Tees

Saturday 21st March – The Crystal Ballroom, Glossop

Thursday 26th March – The Salty Dog, Northwich

Friday 27th March – Le Pub, Newport

Saturday 28th March – Three Wise Monkeys, Colchester

Friday 3rd April – Bootleg Social, Blackpool

Tuesday 7th April – The Parish, Huddersfield

Wednesday 8th April – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds

Thursday 9th April – The Fiddler, London

Saturday 11th April – Zanzibar, Liverpool

Saturday 18th April – The Crauford Arms, Milton Keynes

Saturday 25th April – Rough Trade, Nottingham

Friday 1st May – Fulford Arms, York

Tuesday 5th May – Polar Bear, Hull

Friday 31st July – Kendal Calling


The lads socials are Facebook Twitter Instagram


©2020 by Dreaming is free. Proudly created with Wix.com